September 8, 2009

  • Well, Well, Well…

    Huh.

    It has been a while since I’ve blogged.

    I guess I have been really busy lately, not much time for blogging. But honestly I feel so incredibly overwhelmed, I think it might be nice to have a place I can come to and just vent, and the internet is quite ripe for venting!

    My apologies for being absent. I’m sure whatever fan base I built up is long gone now, and I have missed out on many rounds of Xanga drama. Are we still talking about abortion, or fat people, or has Dan crossed the line 10 different times again?

    I have started college now. It is interesting. I am feeling incredibly stressed about it, though. I will never understand myself…sometimes, I am a total fucking idiot. I am worried and stressed over papers I haven’t written which are months away, or exams which haven’t even had their dates set yet, and on and on and on. It’s ridiculous. I need to stop freaking out so much. There are too many ‘what-if’s’ going on in my head for me to make sense of it all. Life is too damned complicated sometimes. I wish it could be simpler. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve thought “What if I get an F in this class? I’m screwed for life!” Blah. It’s fricking ridiculous.

    On the whole, though, I am enjoying myself. I have met some really groovy people, which is nice. I am excited about College, and am loving the atmosphere and learning new things…it’s just that all this is so terribly foreign to me, y’know? I need to stop stressing.

    Any way, I hope to keep up with this blog. Maybe an anonymous place to vent will be good for me.

    Later Xanga.

Comments (7)

  • Actually, Xanga has kinda changed, somewhat, with all the good bloggers leaving left and right (Wherethefishlives, Ricebunny, porcupinesol, theblackspiderman, rockofeadie, and so on), everyone complains how stupid Xanga is and how little traffic they have, and then they leave and make it worse. So everyone is kinda mature and sober for now.

    College sounds quite aggravating. Best of luck with it, and come back anytime.

  • I work very hard to avoid the xanga drama, so I don’t know how that has changed.

    College is stressful but props to you for sticking with it and trying. More than I could say for myself. :p

  • You’ll be great. No worries.

    @Dare2BDiferentt - Man. I kinda feel like I suck now. lol

  • The first semester of college is always a bitch…but don’t worry after you get the hang of it all, you’ll be able to manage college (instead of it managing you). Come back whenever you feel like it; you’ll still have readers here 

  • Rofl, Dan HAS crossed the line a million times already =D

    Good luck in college! I know what you mean about the “what-ifs,” I also feel the same way every day… but I think the most important thing to remember is that if you just give it your all, it’s really not that difficult, and you’re bound to succeed =)

  • I guess I’m a little late in responding to this but it’s been awhile since I’ve been on xanga as well. Coming from someone who doesn’t deal with stress very well, I know where you’re coming from on freaking out about college. But you’re very intelligent and I think if you just relax and take things as they come and just give it your best, you’ll do great. Trust me, college isn’t as hard as it seems during the first semester. Everything starts to lighten up and you’ll get the hang of it – don’t worry!

  • Thanks for your article, quite effective info.
    releasing | coition coitus congress copulation intercourse recounting telling | reharmonization
    This won’t actually have success, I think so.
    reflection | regal | relistening

    refueling | registrar

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *