May 31, 2009

  • Bipartisanship is Overrated

    I am a registered Republican – I wish I wasn’t, but I am and I don’t feel like going through the bureaucratic bullshit to get it changed. As I’ve said before on this blog, I identify myself much more with the Libertarians, but Ron Paul was running as a Republican, so I went that route. I find myself increasingly annoyed at both Republicans and Democrats, with a few exceptions.

    I hear both parties talking about how we need Bi-partisan efforts to get things done. How wonderful things are when two sides come together and work for the good of the common man. Bullshit.

    I’d like to see either party taking a stand. The first bailout – the Bush one – was touted as a Bi-partisan effort. Yea! Go Republicans! You caved in on an issue you were supposed to stand strong against! Yea!

    Compromise isn’t usually a good thing. It means taking your values and throwing them out the window instead of taking a stand. I would rather see our Congressmen spending days and weeks debating and filibustering than to just compromise their values to get stuff done. Bi-partisanship means throwing away what you believe. I wish Democrats and Republicans would just stand on their principles and fight for what they believe (if they believe anything) instead of kowtowing to the other side.

    I’m thinking maybe they’re all in this together and they don’t give a shit about any of us.

Comments (1)

  • Well, I don’t really think it may have success. here 2 0. Really useful information, lots of thanks for your post. here web 8. Really worthwhile data, much thanks for your article. LINK go web. It will not work in fact, that is exactly what I think.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *