July 7, 2009

  • Parties Suck.

    The worst thing about Parties is the groups of people who go to them. I was at a 4th of July one this past weekend, fortunately, alcohol was not involved (as the dynamic of the group changes and gets MUCH worse when it is).

    My main problem with parties is that certain people, mostly the desperate, single ones, tend to stand out, while the interesting people are always too shy to come out of their bubble. It sucks.

    Take these girls at the party. They had all just broken up with someone, and so it was very much ‘OMG, Men suck! Woohoo! Girl power, bitches!! woo!’ Meh. I hate those kind of people, especially since at the exact same time, they were all desperately chasing after all the single guys in the room. I wanted to scream and tell them that there is more to life than being in a relationship. Especially since these types of girls are usually wildly unnattractive with tons of makeup of jiggly blobs of fat in all the wrong places.

    Fuck it. I like the shy, quiet people who don’t try to be the life of the party. Which is why parties in general suck. Those people are confined to a corner while the desperate girls do keg stands or try to feel you up in the pool(true story).

    On second thought, maybe alcohol would have made things better…

Comments (6)

  • i think alcohol might have deadened your senses to the party dynamics that bothered you… well, just a little bit.  you never want to have so much that you participate like the people you dislike.  

    wildly unattractive.  HAHA.  that’s how it goes, sometimes.  i try to find a person to talk to who feels like i do in those situations.  there’s always at least one.

  • lol I love parties, but I guess I’m one of the loud ones. However, I would like to think I’m not coming off as trying to hook up with every guy, cuz I’m usually just with my group of friends dancing and drinking and being goofs.

    You’re at a party, leave your common sense at the door and just enjoy the music, the scene and the energy!

  • wow, sounds like you didn’t have fun…

    as a shy girl, I don’t like parties and actively avoid/make up excuses not to go to them. unless it’s a “hang out” party with all of my guy friends…

    girls are just much more stressful to be around in general, I think.

    <3

  • I personally am a pretty big fan of parties. But I do know the types of girls you’re talking about because [no offense to anyone who's reading this] I go to school with a bunch of girls from North Jersey/Staten Island/NYC and they all look orange, wear incredible amounts of makeup, and dress in clothes 3 sizes too small for them.

    My course of action is usually to isolate myself with the people I do like while laughing at the girls that make fools of themselves. Or just get heavily involved in a game of beer pong or flip cup.

  • I hate it when this happens to me.

    BigShow has some good advice. Next time, find the person who feels the same way you do. We always come in pairs.

  • @Krissy_Cole - You just reminded me that I need to write a blog…

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *